top of page

What We Do

Throughout their cadet careers, cadets will follow the Progressive Training Syllabus. They will advance through a series of progressive awards at blue, bronze, silver and gold levels.

Blue badges are awarded for basic understanding in topics such as First Aid, Radio Communications, and Flying and Gliding. Once cadets have achieved the blue badge they can then progress on to the next level, developing their skills and knowledge of certain topics.


Gold badges recognise significant achievements and some are linked to national awards such as Advanced Leadership, Competition Marksman, Pilot Scholarship and Gliding to a solo standard.

Below is every badge a cadet can achieve on the Progressive Training Syllabus.

Choose an activity from the menu above for a more detailed overview.

Air Cadets - What We Do
Progressive Training Poster.png
bottom of page